6 Best 15.6-Inch Touchscreen Laptop Screen Extenders in 2026
Six 15.6-inch touchscreen laptop screen extenders compared on touch cabling, power, ports and Mac limits, so the second screen responds to your fingers.

New to Amazon Prime?
Get fast, free shipping on every pick in this guide, plus Prime Video and exclusive deals.
Try Prime Free






At a Glance
The 15.6-inch panel is the standard size for portable second screens, wide enough to match a typical 15-inch laptop and still light enough to slide into the same sleeve. Adding touch turns it into a place to scroll documents, tap video-call controls and annotate slides without moving your hand to a trackpad.
We evaluated six 15.6-inch touch models from listing specs and the wiring notes each seller gives. The question that separates them is not the panel but the plumbing: which port carries touch, what power the screen needs, and which operating systems are named. Every touch claim below comes straight from the listing, and anything not stated is left out.
5 Criteria to Look For Before Buying a 15.6-Inch Touchscreen Laptop Screen Extender
Key buying criteria so you get the right fit the first time.
Touch over HDMI
HDMI sends picture and sound only, so a screen connected by HDMI alone will not register touch. Sellers such as KOOFORWAY and UPERFECT say a separate USB-A to USB-C lead is required for touch in that mode. When you read a listing, find the sentence about HDMI and confirm that touch has its own cable path.
Power pass-through wattage
Some screens only receive power, while others can pass up to 60W back to the laptop, so one cable runs both. That matters on thin laptops with a single USB-C port, where you would otherwise unplug the charger to use the extender. Look for a figure such as 60W in the spec list, not just the phrase fast charging.
Mac and console touch limits
Touch support often stops at the operating system boundary: the KOOFORWAY says touch may not work on macOS, iOS, PS5 or Xbox, and the IBW says single-point only on macOS. A screen can still show video on those devices, so a missing touch note does not mean a missing picture. Check the sentence listing supported systems before ordering.
Weight and thickness together
A 0.23 inch thick panel at 1.4 lb feels very different in a bag from a 0.5 inch panel at 2.73 lb, even though both are 15.6 inches. The extra mass often brings extra ports and a sturdier frame, so it is a tradeoff, not a flaw. Compare the two numbers on the listing and decide if you carry it daily.
Warranty and support route
A portable screen has hinges, ports and a thin panel that can fail after a year of bag use. A listed 3-year warranty gives you a longer window than the shorter periods many budget brands offer. Look for the warranty length in the title or bullets rather than assuming it.
6 Best 15.6-Inch Touchscreen Laptop Screen Extenders in 2026
Acer PM161QT 15.6" Touch Portable Monitor

About this pick
The Acer PM161QT is a 1920 x 1080 IPS panel at 60Hz with a 6ms response time and Adaptive-Sync, weighing 2.73 lb at 0.5 inch thick. It has two USB-C Gen 1 ports at up to 5Gbps that carry data, 15W of power and DisplayPort, plus a Mini HDMI port and an audio out, and the listing mentions a USB hub.
Against the lighter EVICIV and UPERFECT it is heavier, and in return you get the broadest port list and the VESA 75 x 75 mount of a mainstream brand. Its 10-point touch is described around Windows 11 touch features, so it is most clearly aimed at Windows laptops.
Choose it for an office desk where you want a hub-like monitor and one USB-C cable that shares display, data and power. The listing does not claim Mac touch, so Mac owners should check separately.
Best for: Windows 11 users who want a port-rich desk screen
Check price on AmazonPros
- +Two USB-C ports with data
- +Adaptive-Sync support
- +VESA mount compliant
- +Cables and case included
Cons
- โHeaviest of the light group
- โMac touch not stated
ViewSonic TD1655 15.6" Touch Monitor

About this pick
The ViewSonic TD1655 is a 1920 x 1080 panel with 10-point touch, a USB-C port that supplies up to 60W of power, a Mini HDMI port, dual speakers, a built-in stand and a cover. The listing highlights a 3-year warranty.
It costs more than every other 15.6-inch touch model here, and the premium buys the warranty and the 60W pass-through rather than better pixels. If your laptop is low on ports, the power pass-through can charge it through the same cable.
Pick it when you want a long warranty and a recognised brand for a screen that will be carried daily. The listing says it supports compatible Mac, PC and laptop systems, but gives no detail on Mac touch, so confirm before assuming multi-touch.
Best for: buyers who want a long warranty on a daily carry screen
Check price on AmazonPros
- +Three-year warranty
- +Up to 60W power pass-through
- +Cover and stand included
- +Mini HDMI as a fallback
Cons
- โHighest cost in this group
- โMac touch detail not given
UPERFECT 15.6" Touchscreen Portable Monitor

About this pick
The UPERFECT is a 15.6-inch FHD IPS panel that the listing says is 0.23 inch thick and 1.4 lb, with 125% sRGB, a 1500:1 contrast ratio and 300-nit brightness. It ships with a protective case, a 180 degree stand that supports portrait use and a VESA mount.
It sits close to the EVICIV in price and weight, and the difference is in the touch notes: the seller says touch works on Windows laptops and Android devices over USB-C or Mini HDMI, and that a Mini HDMI connection needs a power supply plus a USB-A to USB-C lead for touch.
It is the choice for a thin, light bag. The listing names Windows and Android for touch but is silent on macOS touch, which is worth a message to the seller if you carry a MacBook.
Best for: travellers with Windows laptops who prize thin and light
Check price on AmazonPros
- +Thin and light
- +Case included
- +Portrait and landscape stand
- +Windows and Android touch
Cons
- โMini HDMI needs a USB lead
- โmacOS touch not stated
EVICIV 15.6" Touchscreen Portable Monitor

About this pick
The EVICIV is a 1080p panel at 350 nits and 125% sRGB, listed at 0.23 inch thick and 1.5 lb, with a 180 degree kickstand, VESA support, a sleeve, dual speakers and a dedicated audio jack. The seller says a full-featured USB-C connection carries video, power and touch on compatible devices.
Next to the UPERFECT it is slightly heavier but brighter on paper, and the audio jack is a small practical edge for private listening in a shared room. For Mini HDMI use the listing says to add external power and a USB-A to USB-C lead to activate touch.
Choose it for a flexible desk where you switch between landscape work and portrait reading, and where you sometimes need headphones. Mac touch is not detailed in the listing.
Best for: shared rooms and mixed portrait and landscape use
Check price on AmazonPros
- +Brighter at 350 nits
- +Audio jack for headphones
- +Portrait and landscape stand
- +Sleeve included
Cons
- โSlightly heavier than UPERFECT
- โMini HDMI needs a power adapter
KOOFORWAY 15.6" Touchscreen Portable Monitor

About this pick
The KOOFORWAY is a 1920 x 1080 IPS panel with 10-point touch, HDR support, dual speakers, a protective case and a magnetic cover that doubles as a stand at two angles. It has a full-function Type-C port, a charging Type-C port and HDMI.
It is the most explicit about limits: the listing says touch is supported on Windows and may not work with macOS, iOS, iPadOS, PS5 or Xbox, and that HDMI carries video and audio only so a separate USB-C cable is needed for touch. It also says sources that output 3W or less need an external PD adapter.
That honesty makes it a safe budget pick for a Windows laptop. If you use a Mac or a console, look at a different model.
Best for: Windows laptop owners on a tight budget
Check price on AmazonPros
- +Clear touch limits stated
- +Lowest cost in this guide
- +Case and cover stand included
- +Separate charging port
Cons
- โWindows touch only
- โNeeds PD adapter for weak ports
IBW 15.6" Touchscreen Portable Monitor

About this pick
The IBW 15.6-inch is a 1080p IPS panel with tempered glass and a 0 to 45 degree kickstand. The listing says it gives 10-point touch on Windows and single-point touch on macOS, which is a rare explicit Mac statement among budget models.
It has two full-featured USB-C ports, a standard HDMI port and a USB-A port, plus a Mini HDMI to HDMI adapter and a nylon sleeve, and the seller recommends a 5V/2A USB-A adapter for best performance. For laptops without USB-C video out it uses HDMI for display and USB-A to USB-C for power.
Pick it if you own a Mac and only need basic taps and scrolling, or a Windows laptop with limited video ports. The kickstand tilts in a narrow range, so it suits desk use more than lap use.
Best for: Mac owners who need basic touch at low cost
Check price on AmazonPros
- +Mac touch stated up front
- +Mini HDMI adapter included
- +Sleeve in the box
- +Four port types
Cons
- โNarrow kickstand angle
- โNo weight listed
How We Evaluated These 15.6-Inch Touchscreen Laptop Screen Extenders
Each pick was assessed across 5 criteria weighted for real-world use.
Touch cabling
We read each seller's wiring notes to see which port carries touch and what extra cable HDMI use demands.
Power behaviour
Pass-through wattage, adapter advice and low-power port warnings were compared for each screen.
Operating system fit
We noted which listings name Windows, Android and macOS touch and which stay silent.
Portability
Listed weight, thickness and the included case or sleeve were weighed together.
Ports and warranty
Port count, VESA support and warranty length were scored against the price bucket.
How to Choose the Right 15.6-Inch Touchscreen Laptop Screen Extenders
By Laptop Port Situation
Your laptop's video output decides the shortlist before any spec sheet does.
| Your laptop has | Pick from this guide |
|---|---|
| One USB-C port, needs charging too | ViewSonic TD1655 with 60W pass-through |
| Two USB-C ports | Acer PM161QT with two Gen 1 ports |
| HDMI only, no USB-C video | IBW 15.6" with HDMI plus USB-A lead |
| A weak USB-C port under 3W | KOOFORWAY 15.6" with a charging port |
| Full USB-C DP Alt Mode | EVICIV 15.6" over one cable |
By Budget
| Budget | Pick from this guide |
|---|---|
| $50 to $100 | KOOFORWAY for Windows, IBW 15.6" for Mac single-touch |
| $100 to $150 | UPERFECT for weight, EVICIV for brightness, Acer for ports |
| $250 to $300 | ViewSonic TD1655 for the 3-year warranty |
Light Bag vs Hub Monitor
A thin screen travels better, but a heavier one often brings more ports.
Light bag
The UPERFECT at 1.4 lb and 0.23 inch thin and the EVICIV at 1.5 lb give you the smallest footprint in a backpack. Both rely on cables you supply or the included set rather than a built-in hub.
Hub monitor
The Acer at 2.73 lb adds a USB hub, two data USB-C ports and an audio out, which cuts dongles on a fixed desk.
Most buyers who move daily should default to the light bag unless a hub is already on the desk.
By Operating System
| You use | Pick from this guide |
|---|---|
| Windows 11 touch | Acer PM161QT |
| Windows and Android | UPERFECT 15.6" Touchscreen |
| Mac, single-point touch is fine | IBW 15.6" Touchscreen |
| Windows only, no Mac | KOOFORWAY 15.6" Touchscreen |
For Hybrid Workers Specifically
Look for
A long warranty, 60W-class power pass-through so one cable charges the laptop, and a cover that doubles as a stand.
In this comparison
The ViewSonic TD1655 lists up to 60W power, a built-in stand with cover and a 3-year warranty, covering all three needs.
When to Spend More
Spend more if
You want a long warranty and power pass-through: the ViewSonic TD1655 is the only pick that lists both.
Save if
You are on Windows and want the basics: the KOOFORWAY costs least here and states its limits clearly.
Frequently Asked Questions
Why does my 15.6 inch touch screen not respond to touch over HDMI?
HDMI carries video only. Connect a USB-A to USB-C lead for the touch data, or use a full-function USB-C cable. KOOFORWAY, UPERFECT and EVICIV all describe this requirement.
Does touch work on a MacBook?
It depends on the model. The IBW lists single-point touch on macOS, the KOOFORWAY says touch may not work on macOS, and several other listings do not mention Mac touch at all.
Is 1080p enough on a 15.6 inch screen?
For documents, video calls and browsing, yes. Pixels are about 141 per inch at this size, which is sharp for a secondary screen. If you want more detail, step up to a 4K or 2K model, though touch options there are rarer.
Can one cable power the screen and charge my laptop?
Only on models that pass power through. The ViewSonic TD1655 lists up to 60W, while most others only receive power.
Will a 15.6 inch extender fit beside a 15 inch laptop?
Yes, it is similar in width, so plan for about twice the laptop width in desk space, or use the VESA mount on the Acer, UPERFECT or EVICIV on an arm.
How do I clean a touch portable monitor?
Switch it off, wipe with a dry or slightly damp microfibre cloth, and avoid spraying liquid near the ports. Do not use abrasive cleaners on tempered glass.
Bottom Line
best overall: Acer PM161QT 15.6" Touch Portable Monitor - best ports and hub pick in this roundup.
See the full rankings above for all picks with pros, cons, and best-for summaries.
Browse on Amazon
All Prime-eligible options with current pricing.
Shop on Amazon โ